Star Trek Into Darkness Movie Poster

Finally, we have the first poster for Star Trek Into Darkness. First thoughts? it’s reminiscent of “The Dark Night” Batman poster. Also, note the shattered skline is London – could the main villain be British? we do after all make terrific baddies. The poster doesn’t exactly scream “Star Trek” to me.

I was hoping that the film would try to get back to Star Trek’s raison d’être – “to seek out new life and new civilisations”. It’s a shame that the film looks like dealing with yet another attack on earth. That said, I hope I’m wrong, and I can see the fan-sites lighting up with interest over who the mystery guy is. Kahn? probably not, my money is on Gary Mitchell.

star-trek-into-darkness-poster1-864x1280

Leave a Reply

